Paul Cardall

Paul Cardall


Paul Cardall’s thirteenth studio album New Life debuted as the number one Billboard New Age album and held a position in the top five for more than 30 weeks.

It is said that Cardall’s music literally soothes the heart and nurtures the soul.

Cardall believes his music “has the power to heal and inspire others.” Such ideas are ironically appropriate since the pianist was born with essentially half a functioning heart. That life-threatening congenital defect as well as a series of difficult surgeries and heart-relted illnesses have shaped Cardall’s musical style and inspired his dozens of popular melodic compositions and arrangements.

Recent music.

  1. 1New Life - Journey Within
  2. 2New Life - Restless Hope
  3. 3New Life - New Life
  4. 4New Life - Gracie's Theme
  5. 5New Life - Coming Home

Recent video.

Lead Kindly Light: A Hymn Collection

This beautiful collection of inspirational and fresh hymn arrangements motivate and uplift listeners of all ages. With favorite Shadow Mountain Records artists such as David Osmond, Mercy River, Josh Wright, Alex Boyé, and more, this album is perfect for brightening your day and lifting your spirit.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

  • How Great Thou Art/Debussy: Clair de Lune Josh Wright
  • Fairest Lord Jesus (Beautiful Savior) Jericho Road
  • Lead, Kindly Light Paul Jacobsen
  • Sweet Is the Work Paul Cardall
  • God Is Love Eclipse
  • I Need Thee Every Hour Jenny Oaks Baker
  • Be Still, My Soul Alex Boye
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing Mercy River
  • I Know That My Redeemer Lives Dallyn Vail Bayles
  • More Holiness Give Me Debra Fotheringham
  • Near, My God, to Thee David Osmond
  • Jesus, Once of Humble Birth Jessie Clark Funk

New Life

After living for more than three decades with an abnormal heart defect called congenital heart disease, award-winning pianist Paul Cardall received a miracle. His life was saved by a last-minute heart transplant. In New Life, Paul’s newfound gratitude and humility for life pours through his fingers into inspiring new compositions, played as only Paul can play them accompanied by beautifully lush string arrangements. Perfect for meditation, contemplation, or even casual listening, New Life will lift your day and enlighten your path. On the heels of his bestselling memoir Before My Heart Stops Paul’s new album is sure to be a favorite among fans of all ages. Included in each album is BONUS DVD featuring the Paul Cardall’s first live performance post transplant in front of a sold out crowd.

Get it Now.

Purchase at Deseretbook.comPurchase On Amazon Purchase on iTunes

New Life

  • Date
  • Genres
    New Age
  • Artists
    Paul Cardall

Before My Heart Stops

I was born with half a heart. God made up the difference.

This is the remarkable true story of one man’s struggle to survive long enough to get a second chance at life.

Along the way, Paul wrote down his thoughts, feelings, and observations in an online blog called “Living for Eden,” named for his three-year-old daughter. This book reflects those blog entries and additional intimate insight into a miraculous journey that convincingly shows that God knows us personally and that we are put here on earth for a reason.

Paul says, “I’m a witness that these soul-stretching experiences can offer us, if we let them, joy, wisdom, happiness, and a personal relationship with God.”

After reading his story, you might also ponder the question, What do I need to do with my life . . . before my heart stops?

Click here to purchase

Sacred Piano

Sacred Piano is a beautiful collection of peaceful piano compositions spanning the fifteen-year career of award-winning pianist Paul Cardall. His tender and delicate approach to playing the piano creates a spiritual atmosphere in any setting and has touched countless hearts all over the world.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

  • Unseen World
  • Redeemer
  • Live to Love
  • Gracie’s Theme
  • Sweet Escape
  • After the Storm
  • Come Thou Fount
  • Hope
  • Were You There?
  • Amazing Grace
  • Time
  • Voices
  • The Release
  • Embraced
  • Reverently, Quietly

Living For Eden

Paul Cardall reflects on life’s journey and his own experiences in Living for Eden (2 Disc Set). Disc one features twelve upbeat, raw, emotional pop instrumentals, while disc two contains nothing but heartfelt piano solos tenderly performed on his own piano in the quiet and reflective moments at home. Expeience 90 minutes of beautiful music.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

Disc One

    (Music with his Band)

  1. Our Love
  2. A Peace of My Heart
  3. Early Monday
  4. Wasatch
  5. Late Afternoon
  6. Passing Time
  7. Living for Eden
  8. Searching
  9. Sunday Drive
  10. Hope
  11. Forgiven
  12. November

Disc Two

    (Music for Solo Piano)

  1. Return to Eden
  2. 1986
  3. Searching for Home
  4. Evening Falls
  5. Monday Morning
  6. Along the Wasatch
  7. More Hope
  8. April Skies
  9. Remember Our Love
  10. Sweet House of Prayer
  11. Twinkle Little Star
  12. 1987

Primary Worship

Pianist Paul Cardall tenderly captures the innocence and spiritual development of a child. Each piece flows with simple emotion. They are extremely beautiful and memorable melodies including: I Love to See the Temple, My Heavenly Father Loves Me, I Feel My Saviors Love, and I Am a Child of God, and more.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

  • Baptism
  • I Love to See the Temple
  • I am a Child of God
  • Jesus Said Love Everyone
  • Keep the Commandments
  • My Heavenly Father Loves Me
  • This is God’s House
  • Book of Mormon Stories
  • Oh, What do you do in the Summertime?
  • Prelude in F
  • Reverently, Quietly
  • I Feel My Savior’s Love

Christmas Hymns

The spirit of Christmas could not be more beautifully portrayed than in this elegant and popular piano collection of traditional holiday hymns arranged by Paul Cardall.

Click here to purchase




With so much lost hope in the world for good, Billboard Charting Pianist and LDS member Paul Cardall recorded “Faithful”, which was inspired by President Hinckley’s admonition to “Be not faithless, but believing.” The piano-based recording features original and few arrangements that are well-crafted melodies, harmonized by a cello, guitar, bass, drums, vocals, and many other instruments.

Click here to purchase

Sign of Affection

Paul Cardall, a national recording artist, whose music has been on the Billboard Charts, delivers an album of inspired solo piano compositions inspired by the relationships in our lives. This is the first album by one of this decades most gifted pianists. Experience Paul’s elegant touch and heartfelt performance in this collection of original works.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

  • Dave’s Farewell
  • Without You
  • Sign of Affection
  • The River
  • Winter’s Wisp
  • Intro Mist
  • A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief
  • Separate Peace
  • Remember Me
  • Gone Home