Alex Boye’s singing the National Anthem

You might be thinking, what is so cool about Alex Boye singing the National Anthem. Well, this was the first time that he was able to sign this as citizen of the United States of America.



With thirteen kids between them, the three moms who form the singing group Mercy River undoubtedly have full plates.  Even with the demands of motherhood, they refuse to slow down.  Their third album, HIGHER, hits stores and iTunes February 29th.

Mercy River is breaking ground with a new concept: they are going on an ALBUM BLOG TOUR.  They will visit dozens of blogs throughout the month of March.  At each stop, Mercy River will create a tailored post or video about anything from motherhood to fashion.  To allow their fans to follow along, they will post a list of the blog stops on their website and Facebook page.

Brooke Stone, Whitney Permann and Soni Muller make up the vivacious trio. They formed the group in 2008 with a hope to share the joy they find in life with others.

Stone says the new album carries a different feel than their previous projects.  “Our sound is becoming more about who we are now, it’s a reflection of our personalities and our outlook on life,” she said.

  1. Beautiful Life (attached in the email)
  2. It Might Be Hope
  3. With Him We Can
  4. Change in the Making
  5. Love Never Fails
  6. Let Go
  7. Blessings
  8. Beautiful For Me
  9. Surrender
  10. Just Like a Father

The track list for HIGHER includes a mix of popular contemporary-inspirational tracks as well as original songs.

Mercy River will perform three free concerts in March:

  • Downtown Salt Lake Deseret Book store March 2nd at 11:30am
  • Fort Union Deseret Book March 3rd at 2:00pm.
  • Downtown Salt Lake Deseret Book store March 31st at 6pm (as part of ‘ladies night’ in conjunction with LDS General Conference.)

A music video for their single, Beautiful Life, is planned to be released in March.  They also tour as part of Time Out For Women– more info at

Lead Kindly Light: A Hymn Collection

This beautiful collection of inspirational and fresh hymn arrangements motivate and uplift listeners of all ages. With favorite Shadow Mountain Records artists such as David Osmond, Mercy River, Josh Wright, Alex Boyé, and more, this album is perfect for brightening your day and lifting your spirit.

Click here to purchase

Track List:

  • How Great Thou Art/Debussy: Clair de Lune Josh Wright
  • Fairest Lord Jesus (Beautiful Savior) Jericho Road
  • Lead, Kindly Light Paul Jacobsen
  • Sweet Is the Work Paul Cardall
  • God Is Love Eclipse
  • I Need Thee Every Hour Jenny Oaks Baker
  • Be Still, My Soul Alex Boye
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing Mercy River
  • I Know That My Redeemer Lives Dallyn Vail Bayles
  • More Holiness Give Me Debra Fotheringham
  • Near, My God, to Thee David Osmond
  • Jesus, Once of Humble Birth Jessie Clark Funk


Popular all-mom trio, Mercy River, is back and better than ever with their mesmerizing harmonies and upbeat vocal arrangements. This time Whitney, Brooke and Soni bring you a mix of well-known inspirational music together with original songs that highlight the true talent of this singing sisterhood.

Get it Now.

Purchase at Deseretbook.comPurchase On Amazon Purchase on iTunes


  • Date
  • Genres
    Christian & Gospel
  • Artists
    Mercy River

Choose the Right: Songs for Children 2012

Children songs for the new year. Vocal and Accompaniment tracks included on disk.

Click here to purchase


Vocal & Accompaniment Tracks

  1. As a Child of God
  2. Choose the Right
  3. Stand for the Right
  4. Meek and Lowly in Heart
  5. When I Am Baptized
  6. Nephi’s Courage
  7. The Wise Man and the Foolish Man
  8. I’m Trying to Be like Jesus
  9. Whenever I Have to Choose
  10. Article of Faith


Utah native Jenny Oaks Baker received her first GRAMMY nomination last night.

Her newest album, Wish upon a Star:  A Tribute To The Music of Walt Disney is among five finalists in the Best Pop Instrumental Album category.

The songs on the album were produced and arranged by Emmy-Award-winning composer Kurt Bestor. The Grammy nomination is a first for Baker, who is on the Shadow Mountain Records label (the record label of Deseret Book).

Deseret Book CEO Sheri Dew gives credit to many individuals for this nomination.

“Jenny Oaks Baker is an extraordinary talent. She makes the violin sing,” Dew said.  “Her talent, combined with the superb touch of producer Kurt Bestor and our Music Team’s skillful handling of this product have proven a winning combination. We are honored to have a CD showcasing such sheer talent on the Shadow Mountain label.”

Baker issued a statement this morning about her nomination:

“I am absolutely thrilled about this Grammy nomination! I’m grateful to Shadow

 Mountain Records for everything they’ve done to secure this nomination and to

help my music be heard around the world. I’m also grateful to Kurt for his amazing

 arrangements and superb artistry. I feel so blessed.”

The 54th Annual GRAMMY Awards will take place February 12, 2012 and will air on CBS.

This is the second Grammy Nomination for Shadow Mountain Records.  Gladys Knight won a GRAMMY under the label in 2005 in the category of Best Gospel Choir Or Chorus Album.


For a biography of Jenny Oaks Baker, please visit

 Page 6 of 16  « First  ... « 4  5  6  7  8 » ...  Last »