With thirteen kids between them, the three moms who form the singing group Mercy River undoubtedly have full plates.  Even with the demands of motherhood, they refuse to slow down.  Their third album, HIGHER, hits stores and iTunes February 29th.

Mercy River is breaking ground with a new concept: they are going on an ALBUM BLOG TOUR.  They will visit dozens of blogs throughout the month of March.  At each stop, Mercy River will create a tailored post or video about anything from motherhood to fashion.  To allow their fans to follow along, they will post a list of the blog stops on their website MercyRiverMusic.com and Facebook page.

Brooke Stone, Whitney Permann and Soni Muller make up the vivacious trio. They formed the group in 2008 with a hope to share the joy they find in life with others.

Stone says the new album carries a different feel than their previous projects.  “Our sound is becoming more about who we are now, it’s a reflection of our personalities and our outlook on life,” she said.

  1. Beautiful Life (attached in the email)
  2. It Might Be Hope
  3. With Him We Can
  4. Change in the Making
  5. Love Never Fails
  6. Let Go
  7. Blessings
  8. Beautiful For Me
  9. Surrender
  10. Just Like a Father

The track list for HIGHER includes a mix of popular contemporary-inspirational tracks as well as original songs.

Mercy River will perform three free concerts in March:

  • Downtown Salt Lake Deseret Book store March 2nd at 11:30am
  • Fort Union Deseret Book March 3rd at 2:00pm.
  • Downtown Salt Lake Deseret Book store March 31st at 6pm (as part of ‘ladies night’ in conjunction with LDS General Conference.)

A music video for their single, Beautiful Life, is planned to be released in March.  They also tour as part of Time Out For Women– more info at www.tofw.com.